Zumba toning!

I went to a Zumba® Toning class yesterday at Z Club Fitness and it was great! It’s a little different from regular Zumba, the moves are less complicated and you repeat the same move more times but it’s still lots of fun with great music and dancing! My legs are a little sore today! We did plenty of squats and ab work. I think I’ll try heavier weights for the arms next time, I work out with dumbells at home so I’m used to a little more weight for that. We had the choice of using the normal Zumba toning sticks or regular 3lb dumbells, that’s good. I stuck with the toning sticks this time, since it was my first class. I’ll definitely be back for more!

About gillianzumba

I have been licensed to teach Zumba since September 2011 and I love it!

Posted on October 17, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.

